Some people think mobi phones should be bannedin places like liblaries, shops and on public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some individuals think that mobile devices should be prohibited in public places such as libraries, shops, or public transport. I personally do not hold this position. Rather, I encourage the use of phones since their benefits totally outweigh the drawbacks.

When reading books in a library, people often encounter words that they have not seen previously or find certain texts insufficiently thorough, and this sometimes results in an incomplete understanding of a certain concept described in a book or novel. Having a mobile phone to look up words in a dictionary or search for additional information on the internet would only contribute to a better overall understanding. Moreover, there might be emergency situations where you would have to call an ambulance to save a person’s life. Opponents might say that you can take a taxi to get the patient to the hospital, but ambulances arrive faster because other cars make way for them, unlike in the case of an ordinary taxi.

Interestingly enough, the time individuals spend commuting to and from their workplace can also be considered free time. Having said that, if mobile devices were prohibited, it would definitely result in a huge amount of time being wasted each month and even each year. This causes people to lose time merely moving from one point to another. Instead, they can spend their free time learning something, listening to music, or keeping up with the news. People can also make use of phones while shopping. Phones generally offer a range of functions. For example, they help you remember the goods you have to purchase and avoid unnecessary spending. Also, you may use contactless payment at the end of your shopping, or you may verify the authenticity of a product. Generally, phones are versatile tools while commuting and shopping.

In conclusion, there are some individuals who are skeptical about using phones in public areas, but ultimately the convenience and complementary features mobile devices provide help people spend their time more productively.