Some people think mobi phones should be bannedin places like liblaries, shops and on public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a view that mobile phones should not be allowed in public spaces, such as libraries, shops, and public transportation. While I acknowledge that mobile phones are part of individuals’ personal belongings and can be very important in some situations, I believe that prohibiting them in such places can be highly beneficial to society as it decreases disturbance and may increase safety.

Admittedly, critics of restricting mobile phones argue that an individual should decide when and where to use them, because in fact it is his or her personal property. Also, in some cases, their use may be very crucial to certain people. For instance, many people rely on their phones for work purposes. They may need to manage urgent work-related matters or converse with colleagues. Moreover, there are many students in places like these and perhaps some of them have a loads of homework to do. Given that, those who do not use their phones in such cases should show them respect and allow them to use their mobile devices.

Despite these arguments, I remain convinced that banning them could be beneficial not only for society but also for themselves. For example, the elderly always complain about the sound of notifications coming from people’s phones. I think their complaints are valid as most of them find such sounds disturbing and they can have a negative impact on their health. Furthermore, many people, particulary teenagers, use their phones on the road, which in turn can increase the number of traffic accidents. Considering that, banning them could reduce these incidents in society.

In conclusion, although phones are personal and may be vital to some people in certain cases, I maintain that their use in public places should not be allowed due to its disturbance and increased risk