Some people think mobi phones should be bannedin places like liblaries, shops and on public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The question of whether the usage of digital devices should be outlawed in public areas, such as libraries, supermarkets and public transport has sparked considerable debate. This essay partially subscribe to this proposal, as mobile device usage depends on the situation itself in different public places for various purposes when needed most.

One key argument why residents do not need to be entitled to use mobile phones in such areas, particularly in libraries, is that these digital devices are highly likely to disrupt students. As through phones they can receive notifications or have a phone call with their loved ones to stay connected, such behavior in public often considered disturbing. For example, a student who has already focused on his study study may find difficult to be surrounded by individuals who has been using smartphones for such purposes, which in turn leads to the loss of undivided focus entails a while to develop. Therefore, while visiting such a quite and study-oriented environment, this can be a sensible option to turn on “Do not disrupt” mode, preventing others from losing the focus.

A further compelling reason is that while shopping, consumers tend to forget the product that they need to buy. Using these devices in such circumstances can save time if they have written shopping list on their phones as reminders. Even using phones to browse the internet or have a phone call with their relatives cannegatively affect to their concentration, making it hard for them to concentrate, ultimately ending up loosing time.

In conclusion, although using mobile phones can be effective in some situations, like shopping, in libraries, it is important not to use them for phone calls, therefore talking loudly and making students feel uncomfortable.