Some people think music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides of this argument and give your own opinion.

it is believed by a few individuals that music plays a significant role in society; whereas others opine that it is just for entertainment. In this essay, I intend both perspectives. I believe that music is more beneficial in society than entertainment.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why some people say that music is essential in society. Firstly, in many societies, the folk songs sung by artists who have bright and ambitious voices would play an important role in preserving the culture. Moreover, the combination of vocal and instrumental sounds would help to listeners with feelings of the voice which can lead to an incredible impact on youth generations. For example, in Rajasthan, India, many cultural shows are organized by the government, not only for domestic audiences can watch, but also for many foreigners to join these events. Secondly, due to their hectic schedule, people can release their stress by listening to songs and releasing the stress. As a result, music is advantageous.

On the other hand, those who say that it would be just for entertainment. To begin with, with long long-lasting working hours and a hectic lifestyle, people can entertain by going to various live concerts for relaxing purposes. Moreover, in the summer months, many music festivals are not only creating the jobs for local community but also it is a lucrative business which can help boost GDP growth. For instance, talented musicians like Justin Bieber, Taylor Swift and so on, are earning millions of dollars owing to having incredible singing talent. Hence, it is proved that music is also beneficial for releasing stress.

In my opinion, instead of playing online games and many more activities for relaxing, they can listen to music which can help more concentration. Besides, nations’ culture is preserved as the tourists come to the nations so advantageous for the economy.

In conclusion, although music is not just for entertainment, I believe that the preservation of the culture, and peoples’ feelings are connected as well the meditations and economically advantageous.