Some people think music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides of this argument and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society, there is a growing tendency for some individuals to think that songs have a crucial role on people’s lives, while others believe that they are just a amusement tool for people. This essay will discuss both points of view and will be elaborated why I firmly consider that music is more than just an entertainment.

On the one hand, according to some people, music has a beneficial effect in society, since it serves as a vital conduit for the transmission of values and customs. Clearly, the majority of societies have own traditional music, which has been passed from their ancestors to the new generations. As a consequence, this trend leads to an immediate increase in the spreading of cultural heritages and legacy, fostering a sense of identity. For instance, there is a traditional music as well as dances in New Zeland, which is part of the prayer ceremonies for leaving their deaths, and the special ocassions, thereby turning to one of the most important and meaningfull folk music.

On the other hand, others think that songs are the just another way of pleasure . In other words, if individuals have a free time, they may listen the music for making that moment more interesting. As a result, this pattern can contribute to the improvements of the music sectors and places because of providing more enjoyment to the listeners. For instance, nowadays, the entertainment places have doubled, particularly clubs, in which songs play a crucial role there.

In conclusion, according to some people that music has an essential role in communities, contributing to the cultual diffusion for the young generations, while others consider that people rely on it for fun , offering a pleasureable time to individuals in their leisure times. I strongly believe that it plays a crucial role on people’s traditions and values.