Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, the contents of entertaining programs have always been a topic of interest. While some individuals contend that the news is irrelevant to their daily lives, others oppose the notion that reading prints or watching news programs is time-killing. In this essay, we will explore the reasons before demonstrating the absolute preference of these thoughts.

On the one hand, it is undoubtedly that the provision of news has delivered a numerous of valuable contents, ranging from exploring geographical knowledge to understanding historical events. Thus, it is conducive to delivering a wide range of knowledge to the readers who appreciate the content. Because of the different tastes of everyone, not every individual can utterly learn from these types of content.

On the other hand, the actions of interpreting papers and enjoying the breaking news are time killers. Instead of reading vocational news, the masses enjoy acquiring entertaining content that does not encourage them to make any more decisive decisions in their lives. For instance, people who spend their whole days watching the news from social platforms, ranging from an Idol’s dramatic events to the rise of a dancing style phenomenon. These matters do not enrich people’s knowledge or decisive thinking, resulting in a waste of time which has happened over time. Additionally, people tend to delve deeper into the breaking news, it can stem from various contents, instilling curiosity and attracting numerous attention. Leading people to fall into the trap of wasting their time.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the notion regarding to treasuring the vocational news and devaluing the time spent on reading prints and watching breaking TV shows.