Some people believe that governments should provide free high-speed internet to all citizens as a basic necessity. Why is this being suggested? Do you think this is a practical use of public funds?

There is controversial debate, whether government provide free high-speed internet to all people as a basic human right or not. As a person who live in South Korea which is internet technology is highly developed, I believe that is not appropriate suggestion. In this essay I would like to write about the reason why I disagree on it and suggest my opinion.

In modern society, we encounter enormous information from the internet. It gives us accessibility to find any information that we need. It changes many aspect of our life. For example, childeren find proper knowlegdes for their assingment. we can easily access other’s life via Social Network Service. we can widen our curiosity as much as we want without many effort. Internet give us ability to conneted to each othere tightly. Once high-speed internet became, it accerelates all possibilities that internet gives. In this context, somepeple arugue that government should give free high-speed internet to the all people as human right.

On the other hand, there are opposite suggestion of this opinion. It is true that internet gives us significant of advantages, but it has also some crucial disadvantages. People who disagree on it, often insist that providing high-speed internet for free is not human right. They argue that human right is about essensial value of life but to giving one of advantages of technology is not about value. It is a tool not a value. I agree on this point, I have learn what is right and what is human right. I can assume that people protect thier right to use high-speed internet but no matter how it is fast or not, it can not be the value itself.

Overall, there are many opinions, whether to provide high-speed internet for free as a human right or not. It can be clear when we think about what is human right. It should be one of the essecial value about life. As a result, the internet can be tool for human but it can not take the place of human right.