Some people believe that governments should provide free high-speed internet to all citizens as a basic necessity. Why is this being suggested? Do you think this is a practical use of public funds?

It is often argued that cost-free fast net service should be the peoples’ one of the fundamental need by the authorities of a country. I believe, nowadays world wide web has become the most key factor of communication, development of individiuals. In term of advantages, the state can offer free speedy network connection only in state funded places: school, transportation, community areas rather than private places: house, apartment, private businesses.

First of all, the web is broadly considered an imperative element of technology, as the maximum number of modern technology such as, software program run through the net. As a result, to maintain the productivity of any nation, continous web facilities must. What is more, many civilians face challenges when they go outside and the wi-fi connction is hampered. Therefore, the administration should be focused on this gap. For instance, in Bangladesh and other develpoing nations, numerous common places such as buses, roads, tourist spots, remote regions are generally out of the net service or if any it might be weak connection. In a consequence, tourists or visitors are widely relied on their private wi-fi which is often not cost effective. in that consequence, the state-runned net service has become the crucial necessity.

Subsequently, the entire web facilities of a region can not be managed by the authority alone. The expenditure of several personal companies, school, accomodation must be beared by their landlords.

In the end, although the state is the main responsible to fullfil the preliminary criterias of their people, the civilians should aid their authority so that the country can move smoothly without any difficulties. The uninterrupted network service should be established by the state, however, they need only in public spaces. Other, personal regions must be covered by the owners.