Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that it is a waste of time to read the news or watch news channels because they believe news is irrelevant to their lives. Personally, I totally disagree with this opinion.

To begin with, many people have difficulty seeing how the news is relevant to their lives. For them, reading news about global events or international politics, they seem pointless as they are happening outside of their locality. It means that those news seem distant from people’s lives and have little impact on their immediate surroundings. Therefore, people have realized that there is no need to stay informed. In addition, although there are many sources that report a phenomenon, not presenting the information in an unbiased and objective way. That leads to eroding trust in media outlets.

However, reading news help people to make informed financial decision. It is true that if people stay informed information about current events economic trends or market conditions, they will know about changes in the job market or investment opportunites. It is an advantage for individuals to make sound choices about career moves, college decisions and investment choices. Furthermore, having awarness of local and global events, such as potential risks, weather conditions or health alerts, people will take necessary precautions to avoid those things and protect themselves and their family. For instance, because they stay informed information about the covid 19 pandemic, Vietnam has introduced many measures for citizens to prevent it.

In conclusion, I do not agree that reading news is a waste of time and I think that people should read the news to be up-to-date.