Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that news and human life are unrelated, followed by time consumption when reading the newspaper or watching television news programs. From my point of view, I completely disagree with this statement.

Foremost, the news provides a multitude of crucial information that will affect human decisions in daily life. This might stem from the fact that daily news assists individuals in approaching a prediction about the weather or the current traffic jams, which could be related to our schedules and jobs. For example, farmers have to pay attention to expect weather over long distances of time because the weather will let them know when it’s the best season to plan their crops and avoid the loss in finance. Contrary, if we have an intensive occupation as meeting the business without preparing clearly involving the traffic, we might face trap jam vehicles and late the time.

Best still, individuals could have gained more knowledge and raised citizen awareness through the press. The reason is that a huge quantity of documents and information about global, scientific, medical, and society are provided by the press. So that humans could widen their understanding and acknowledge the surrounding world. For instance, there is a lot of news about scientific research helping people know the evaluation in medicine and technology and applying it in many ranges of life such as health and work.

In conclusion, I strongly maintain that reading the newspaper or watching news programs are advantages without wasting time for individuals because they are always closely related to daily life, assisting us in making the best decision and increasing our understanding in several aspects.