Some people think parents should read or tell stories to children. Others think parents needn't do that as children can read books or watch TV, or movies by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, while some people argue that it is unnecessary to read aloud stories to children because they can do it by themselves, others have the opposite opinion. From my point of view, the tradition that parents daily read for their child is still playing a significant role in any family.

Letting children do entertainment by themselves is one of the pretty ways to develop them. Firstly, children have their private space to find and choose their favors. For example, children who watch TV alone can choose their favorite channels to enjoy, so that they can completely relax. Secondly, reading books without help also makes children more independent. In other words, children have a chance to learn skills by themselves, they can buy the book which they like and learn how to apply it in normal life.

The responsibility of parents to help children read books is also dispensable. First of all, the family relationship can be bonded by doing that work. It can be explained that children after the night taken care of by reading books tend to have a more positive view of family, so they acknowledge supporting their family. Furthermore, parents can help their children sleep better by reading books for them. The purpose is that the voice of mom or dad can directly affect the quality of sleeping of children, help them sleep better.

it can not be denied that letting children read books without parents brings some benefits, however, I firmly believe that parents should read to their children every day.