Some people think people may develop bad habit, for example doom scrolling. discuss the source of bad habit and give your opinion. write at least 250 words.

Bad habit is an issue that the majority of people have to face (encounter). These days, doom scrolling is one of activities that has a poor impact on individuals. Based on my experience, it caused procrastination and laziness. To kick a habit which is not good for us, we have to (be) consciously to on what we are doing. Besides (in addition), we can make a plan and log on the progress.

Nowadays people use gadgets for daily life. Especially cell phones are becoming an essential thing. Have you ever thought that using a cell phone subconsciously impacted the thought and behaviour?

Researchers proved that a habit is formed approximately for 3 months. A good habit is shaped by a think that is conscious and the bad one is the opposite. Based on my experience as someone who already passed the doom scrolling phase, it is hard to kick this habit. When I’m tired, I always use my cell phone to open social media for more than an hour which provides instant happiness. This kind of looping activity has become a bad habit. Why is this the worse when it gives overjoy? This stimulus impacts the way the brain’s think which also impacts the activity afterwards, it is called procrastination. Many studies have shown that procrastination has increased the level of people’s laziness. This mindset makes individuals postpone their activity just to get an instant dopamine.

So how to put off the bad habit? The author of Atomic Habit said that 1% progress every day is needed to make a new routine. He also shared a tip to put a thing near to yourself when it is valuable to daily routine and place it far away when it could ruin the daily routine. Repetitive might sound boring yet needed to form a good habit. Log the progress, always in a conscious state, and admit there are setbacks ahead helped to increase the habit.