some people think professionals like engineers and doctors should work in the hometown

It is an indisputable fact that in recent decades the modern world has undergone significant changes. The majority of individuals argue that specialists, including healthcare professionals and technology experts, should work in their hometowns, while others assert that they ought to be free to work in other countries. From my perspective, working abroad allows individuals to acquire knowledge and gain real-life experience, it should not be ignored that they also have a responsibility to serve their home country. This essay will discuss both views and provide relevant examples.

Admittedly, there is a growing concern that a considerable number of skilled specialists, including teachers, medical professionals, and engineers, should work in their hometowns. By serving their society, they can contribute to the improving well-being and help develop the economy, especially in developing countries which suffer from a lack of qualified workers.

However, many specialists believe that they should have the freedom to choose where they want to work, as developed countries can offer higher salaries,career growth , and more opportunities to gain valuable experience. According to the latest scientific research, many Indonesian workers move to the USA, as it is considered one of the most developed countries in the world and offers numerous opportunities for growth.

In conclusion, working in hometown leads to development and public well-being, working abroad can provide individuals with benefits, such as gain knowledge and experience, which can later be used in their home country.