Some people think rapid population growth in cities only benefits people who live there while others believe that there are disadvantages. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals think that the increase in population growth of cities benefit only to the people who reside there, while others think it comes with its own problems and creating a negative impact, to address these views this essay will give a standpoint on both the views.

Primarily, the increase of population in cities help in the progress of that city in many ways, majorly it helps in econimic growth with increase in population their daily needs also grows proportionally to it from food, petrol and many other things boost that city’s economic rate, the other major way is that it will create a lot of employment oppurtunites thus there will be a lot evolving jobs in markets where these indviduals can benifit and inturn they help in the progress of that city, when employment rate increases there will be more institutions opening up for the education sector thus the literacy rate of that city will increase creating an impact in the development of that city.

Consequently, some belive this would create a negative impact because the other towns surrounding that city would benifit less employment oppurtunities, compared to the city there will be less development due to lack of population and less ecnomic growth, they wont have equal oppurtunities as compared to city which is developed causing employment disparity, and there will less oppurtunities for an individual in education sector due to limited institutions compared to that to a development city.

I would like to conclude by saying that it is true with increasing population there will be increase in citys growth, it is government duty to handle the budget and spend it wisely in the development of all the cities.