Some people think rapid population growth in cities only benefits people who live there while others believe that there are disadvantages. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Most of the people have different views about the expansion of population in urban cities, some will think it was positive effect those who live there while, some people believe it was negative effect . in my perspectivee, the rapid population growth brings both positive and negative effects, disadvantages outweighing the advantages.

On the one hand , some people argue that, rapid increase in population in cities has a positive influence on residents . most of the obvious benefits with expansion of population is to increase workforce. With more people gets training and work force in organizations. This will boost up the economy and enhancing the social development. Although, if cities have less population , this will effect on economy and which scares the whole city and with more labour shortages, for example, in Germany , it is facing the labour shortage due to less population in country so, it offers multi facilities to drag the attention of people to increase birth rate and immigrants to fill the gap which helps to build economy.

On the other hand, excessive work force and over population is big advantage as well as drawbacks which was overlooked. Firstly, rapid growth of population make a trouble to job markets which makes much more competitive. the given number of positions in job field remain stable as a give period. If population exceeds the unemployment rate also increase. Secondly, more population in cities make much pressure to nature and environment, specials overcrowded in cities due to rapid population which leads to heavy traffic , for instance, major cities in Indian are facing heavy traffic and increases the rate of unemployment also making environment pollution which lead to global warming.

In conclusion, while the rapid growth of the population does benefit those already living in cities by providing more workforce and promoting economic growth, its drawbacks outweigh the benefits, as it can lead to excessive pressure on the job market and the environment.