Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects while others believe that this is a waste of a valuable school time. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Global news is the best way to obtain knowledge of the world. Although a part of folks believe that a study of international news is just a waste of time because students will not have sufficient time for the pivotal subjects, a number of others emphasise learning about all the countries and one subject of news in schools is the only way to educate children. As far as I am concerned, it is crucial to know about what is happening in other nations in order to learn from their mistakes or accomplishments.

There are numerous people in the favor of international news subjects. First of all, It will be a very supportive approach not only for the scholars but also for the countries who want to take advantage of this process. For example, many affluent countries have all the luxury resources for their living such as an expensive car, a house and extraordinary infrastructure and students can learn from them how they become successful. A part of this, avoiding the mistakes that they made while developing themselves can save a huge portion of revenue for the country.

However, numerous individuals insist to focus on other subjects which they feel are essential. Since children are busy in school time because a lot of subjects are already there and they have limited time to study. To illustrate, physical education and history are becoming less common because schools are running out of time. Moreover, tutors only have eight hours to complete all these courses and the implementation of new subjects will break the concentration of learners. Hence, they will be exhausted after reaching home and the few chances of revision on important courses.

In conclusion, while many folks believe that international media subject will be profitable for scholars because they can avoid the mistakes done by other nations in order to assist the country to achieve their goals, others opine that detrimental impacts can be seen after a decade if the constant focus on unimportant subjects will continue. Thus, In my opinion, a better way is to provide an online short-time class on international news instead study at schools.