Some people think social media improves communication, while others believe it harms face-to-face interactions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that social media enhances communication skills, whereas others assume that it is detrimental for interactions in real life or face-to-face conversation. I tend to agree with the opinion that digital communication platforms harm communication in real life.

On the one hand, some people think that if they will have conversations on social media, they can improve their communicability. The amenity of it is that use of social apps or platforms can help people to feel comfortable and relaxed during the conversation, helping individuals to open up to a person,for instance, shy people. Moreover, it provides an opportunity to be in touch with other people, even if they live far away,connecting them by common interests and similar values.

On the other hand, I believe that the use of this can destroy face-to-face communications. Individuals can face the problems with their confidence due to lack of conversations in real life. The scarce of verbal conversation can lead to detachment. Subsequently, people can lose the connection with the actual world by diving into the virtual world, creating a huge problem for society. In addiction, the acquaintanceship often raises doubts, as they lack the strong emotional connection that typically develops in real-life interactions.

In conclusion,while social media may offer convenience in communication, I strongly believe that its overuse leads to serious consequences for real-world relationships, making people more isolated and less capable of engaging in genuine social interactions.