Some people think studying in groups is better, while some think self-studying is better for school students. Discuss both sides and give your opinions

Recent studies show that people believe that studying in groups is better, while others think individual study is more effective for school students. This essay will discuss both aspects, and I will present my opinion on the matter.

On the one hand, the benefits of group study are that studying together with classmates enhances the level of students who are weak in their studies, and there is a possibility that all students in a group study would get good marks on exams. When you begin studying and face a problem to solve, such as mathematical equations, other classmates can help to resolve the issue. For instance, most schools organize sessions for combined studies to boost students’ self-confidence in their communication and cognitive skills. In groups, students share their ideas on various topics of science, such as artificial intelligence, robotics, and smartphones; it helps students who do not know about them. This approach by schools will help most students in their future.

On the other hand, a particular community of people thinks that individual study is far better than group study; many students are distracted in combined studies because every student has his or her own learning capacity. For example, some students are quick learners; however, others are not at the same speed of learning, so they lose their focus on their studies. Thus, this is a reason for studying alone.

To put it in a nutshell, in my opinion, group study is more beneficial for students because they share new knowledge with each other instead of studying alone.