Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, technology is improving rapidly and it has both merits and demerits.

Some individuals believe that technological progress can assist to reduce crime , while others think that this advancement encourages it. I firmly believe that advancements in technological field can led to the reduction of crime rates.

First of all , the interconnected nature of internet resources and the widespread prevalence of social media platforms can support cybercriminals to engage in activities , such as copying private materials, hacking and financial fraud. And this is a threat to the safety of public , because millions of inhabitants around the world , use social media and tend to share private date without knowing. Additionally, they do not know how to protect their account and personal information.

Secondly, despite these arguments, I totally agree that technological progression can weaken the crime. For instance, government and other responsible organizations can monitor public places more effectively with modern surveillance cameras and facial recognition software. This can aid in preventing and detecting criminal behavior, which can make safer area for residents. Furthermore, without these technical tools , people with malicious intentions can feel confidence to commit crime , without the fear of caught.

To conclude the discussion, while technological progress can give rise to cyberbulling , I believe it is good than harm.