Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

It is believed that a person enhances intellectual skills better when doing group activities. I totally agree with this view for some reason that I will present and explain in my essay

Group activities help people to foster flexibility and interaction skills. When we work or study with others then we have a chance to exchange information and debate a matter at the same time give solutions. Moreover, we can learn to have a quick and appropriate response to a problem or a situation. For example, my sister often has a late response to a situation or homework but after involving a group study at her school and interacting with other people, she gained a lot of knowledge and was much more flexible in many situations. That is not only beneficial for her study but also her social community skills.

Engaging a group can sharpen our brains to improve logical thinking and nurture healthy habits. In a group, we have a lot of ideas and opinions to exchange and debate, then we can absorb all information and knowledge to develop our thinking. Furthermore, we can adopt some valuable habits such as reading books or the way each individual methods to improve our knowledge or skill. For instance, I was a lazy reader until I joined a study group at my high school to support each other in study. Then I found myself quite interested in reading books as I tried to read some books that were recommended by my peers in my group, which enriched my horizon and broadened my perspective later.

In conclusion, participating in group activities is not only beneficial for our social skills but also our intellectual skills. We can grow ourselves in many aspects that we might not achieve when we do alone.