Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

It’s been observed that a number number of persons believe one does better knowledge wise most often by participating or engaging in collaborative task or duties.

Studies have shown that people tends to increase in knowledge faster, after they collaboratively work with others. In this, they share ideas thereby becoming knowledgeable faster than when they work alone. Engaging in task alone increase the time frame at which one learn or acquire knowledge.

However a certain percentage of people report that their intellect is better of enhanced when they work alone. This category of people take time to learn in a fast phase. For example in some part of Nigeria, it was observed that young adults study alone which is makes it more easier for them to memorise. This set of people report that what they learn sticks faster and longer than when they are in the mist of colleagues.

I personally agree to the saying that one’s intellect is enhanced quicker and faster by participating in collaborative duties because with shared ideas from people in a collaborative environment, one learns faster.