Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

Some claim that people develop their intellectual skills while they are doing cooperative activities. There are multiple reasons for this, I believe that most of them are true.

Initially, people have been doing group activities since the beginning of time, as bodies of research show. As group activites require more thinking ability for helping others. In addition, it helps us to improve our brain power which is directly connected to intellectual skills. For instance, a research study at an university is also claim that connecting with more people triggers our brain’s different sides more than we can imagine. This is also why people, whose IQ level is higher than others are usually good at team sports and group activities.

Even if joining group activities triggers our brain’s specific parts, this is not the only reason for those kinds of activities are important for our skill development. These activities also allow us to interact more people, who are most likely to have different opinions. These different opinions widen our world and allow us to think from new perspectives. Furthermore, those kinds of activities help our skills (mostly intellectual skills) to improve. For example, students who are more social than others, usually say that studying with different people had an impact on them.

In conclusion, group activities are helping us with different ways, which are good for our brain to improve our intellectual skills. I firmly believe that with new pieces of research, we will have more proofs for that as well.