Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

Many today make the argument that participating in group activities helps one’s intellectual development. I completely agree with this statement, as it is considered one of the best methods to help improve rational and logical thinking abilities. Interaction and knowledge exchanging can dramatically impact learning skills and also intellectual skills.

Firstly, group activities are the best technique to help members learn from each other, as each person has their own collection of thoughts that can benefit others. According to researchers, people who are more involved in group activities show significant improvement in their cognitive skills. For instance, activity as debate is a key factor in learning quickly and qualitatively, as they never forget exactly those topics that were given in debate. Apart from education, we also see this group interaction in corporate work as the main element of brainstorming business ideas, which became quite helpful while acknowledging the feedback from all stakeholders involved.

It is true that self-study might be beneficial to certain types of people, but interacting with people from different backgrounds can help one to expand their horizons of thinking, which can encourage them to build strategies by keeping other people’s ideas in mind. To explain this further, there are many games in groups that children from different backgrounds play to help develop thought processes and coordination with each other. Beside this, teamwork increases the responsibility of students by doing general assignments.

In conclusion, performing activities together can dramatically impact intellectual skills as well as have many benefits for every human.