Some people think that a sense of competition should be encouraged in children. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful alduts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The debate surrounding children’s competitiveness has garnered considerable attention globally, with opinions sharply divided. Any confrontation in childhood is perceived as significant problem for some societies. I strongly agree with this point of view. This essay discusses beneficial sides of cooperation among children and provides proofs that they significantly outweigh the drawbacks.

One of the motivations to compete in such a young age is to be the best among the coevals. Development of competitiveness bring huge benefit for offspring because it teaches them to make lots of efforts for gaining the goal. Such kind of ability is obliged to provide their success future in any fields and beginnings. On the contrary, contention may be one of the reasons of contemporary comparison with surroundings that lead to negative influence on psychology and self-confidence of child. For instance, in 2019 scientists have made an announcement where ascertain that 38% of teenagers under 16 do not feel themselves like a part of the society they are in.

Nowadays, the ability of cooperation is high-valued in a number of modern communities. Besides, this skill is fully formed in childhood and especially has a great importance in that period. Collaboration with other people helps kids to make new connections that afterwards lead to friendship. As an example: from 2008 all schools in Singapore had been introduced team lessons where students do task in cooperation with each other. As a result, productivity has increased on 26%.

In conclusion, competitiveness among young generation may lead to negative consequences, while cooperation teaches to work in team and find new acquaintances.