Some people think that advertisements aimed at children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals are the opinion of banning children’s advertisements aimed. Personally, I totally agree with this suggestion based on several reasons that are explained in this essay.

The first argument given to support my opinion is that many types of advertisements are not suitable for young age groups, and they significantly affect awareness. At the age group, they still develop their mindset and understanding, are more impressionable, and lack the cognitive ability to analyze advertisements critically. However, the majority of associations even focus on profit instead of valuable knowledge and unverified information, so this method of advertising makes remarkable changes in the ability to be aware. For example, children are exposed to targeted advertising about the advantages of products by beauty companies, and as a result, they must face many serious consequences. Therefore, banning this purpose plays a crucial role in preventing negative effects on children.

Another point behind my belief is that advertising these products to children can encourage unhealthy eating habits at an early age. In fact, most advertisements approach children by appearing on social media such as TikTok, Facebook, and Instagram, and these use influential methods of advertising to attract their customers. For example, many advertisements aimed at children promote junk food, sugary snacks, and beverages, which contribute to childhood obesity and related health issues. Therefore, if we do not prevent it in time, it can go negatively on their life.