Some people think that advertising may have positive economic effects. Others think it has negative social effect because advertising makes individual less satisfied with what they are and have. discuss view give opinions.

There are differing opinions whether advertisement have positive influence on economic or it gives negative influence due to several factors. This essay will discuss both views and argue the favor on the latter.

It is undeniable that advertisements have positive impacts. The major effect is raise economic, not only for big companies but also for local businesses. There are a wide range of media can be used to introduce the products. For instance, in recent days, advertisements are not only can be found on televisions or on billboards which cost much

but social media also has big contribution in ads, giving chance to local businesses to expand their products. Besides, it also open more job opportunities for people working behind of this advertising business.

However, advertising may be a major factor that contributed to negative buying habits in individuals. Since people can access advertisements anytime and anywhere, people tend to buy unnecessary things because of they feel unsatisfied of the things that they ready have every time they see new product is coming. It may lead to what we call ‘impulsive buying’. In other words, people will purchase the products that are not their primary needs. In addition, the exaggeration of advertisements make people become more aggressive especially in buying new products. For example, people tend to buy the happening products, even though they do not know it’s advantages. If this happen over and over, it can negatively impact their economic on the whole.

To sum up, there are negative effects that advertising can brought such as make individuals tend to buy impulsively but it can raise the economic level many people such as people that work in advertisement company, local business, and even the bigger companies. It may lead to better economic status of the country.