Some people think that advertising may have positive economic effects. Others think it has negative social effect because advertising makes individual less satisfied with what they are and have. discuss view give opinions.

In the contemporary society, there are growing debates regarding advertisement. Some individuals argue that advertising has benefits, especially in the economic aspects, while the proponents believe that it has detrimental effects for society including making people unsatisfied with their lives and what they have.

To begin, first perspective stands for the positive gains of advertisement. Having advertisement posting using media both online or conventional are undeniable gives benefit, particularly for businessmen. For instance, mass advertising on social media has proven as one of the effective ways to significantly improve the income of the products. For example, one of shop which sold sports equipment would increase its demand after they use social media on instagram and tiktok. Moreover, in recent days many youngters has dedicated their time on social media. So, the advertisement definitely has postive effect on the people’s economics.

On the other hand, other people have different views. Advertisement is a marketing campaign which is only beneficial for businessmen. Furthermore, advertisment frequently gives people false hope and makes people buy more products that they do not need. For example, advertisement about how just one month consume some kind of medicine could makes people loss their weight. Such advertisements just encourage them to not love themselves. In addition, it is not scientifically proven such product with limit time will makes our weight lose.

To sum up, there are two views about adversities, whether it has positive impact or negative for society. Having advertisements is a great help for people who own businesses since it is a proven way to introduce the products, and increase demand. However, others believe that the positive impact is just for businessmen. For them, advertising just gives more burden because of sometimes gives false hopes which makes they does not satisfied with their own life.