Some people think that advertising may have positive economic effects. Others think it has negative social effect because advertising makes individual less satisfied with what they are and have. discuss view give opinions.

Advertising has played a major role in the sales of the product. Many companies are investing a lot for promotions and advertisements to attract consumers. These ads help people to understand what the product is related to and the features it will deliver.

Economically, advertisements are used as a medium to influence customers into buying their product. Brands nowadays advertise their products in such a way that the customers feel the need to buy it. Often the goods are portrayed in a way that people believe that the product being shown is quite unique and they end up purchasing it. Due to increasing usage of social media, brands have started paid partnership programs with influencers and celebrities in order to promote their product. Affiliate-Marketing is also used by several individuals as a side source of income. These buyers who rely on advertisements to buy products out of curiosity leads to rapid growth in the economy.

On the contrary, it has impacted the society negatively. The products showcased through these media has raised various concerns. False advertisement of plenty products claiming to deliver a fair and glowing skin, helping to gain abs and grow height of kids have raised a sense of insecurity amongst the teenagers. People are either opting for surgeries to fit into the beauty standards set by these advertisements or they end up dwelling about their bodies not being perfect which in turn leads to anxiety and depression. Children are often bullied if these unrealistic standards are not met. Moreover, Parents are pressurized by their kids demand to buy a particular item just because it was promoted by their favorite celebrity. Apart from this social media influencers has also set an unrealistic standard regarding the lifestyle they live and the things they use regularly. Brands promoted by these influencers are frequently viewed through reels by almost all age groups. Items are then purchased either out of curiosity or the sense of being left out if they fail to buy a particular item which eventually ends up in overconsumption.To conclude, brands must avoid promoting their product through false advertisements and must adhere to the social norms keeping people’s mental well being in mind. Whereas, consumers must not participate in buying the products blindly even when they don’t need it. Before buying a product one must considered whether the purchase is a need or a want.