Some people think that advertising on TV is beneficial because it provides useful information about products and services. Others believe that TV advertisements are unnecessary and can be misleading. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The opinions about adverts that are shown on the television differ. On the hand, some people say that they are helpful and important while on the other hand there are people rating them as not important and even mentioning the aspect of fake information in adverts.

Firstly, especially elderly people are often happy about advertised TV shows, because it often is their main channel to receive information. Moreover, it can be more convenient to just get informed by watching TV, instead of reading a magazine or checking the internet. In my opinion, this kind of advertisement is important to keep everyone in our society informed about the market and its possibilities.

Since I do not consume many TV shows, I can also understand the people that are criticising this form of advertisement. Overall, there are to many information on all the platforms and applications. If you are consuming all these different channels, this will lead to the feeling of being overstimulated by companies trying to sell their products to you. In my opinion, there are sometimes really interesting advertisements on the TV. Nevertheless, I do think that promoting alcohol or cigarettes should not be allowed and while I disagree with the mentioned opinion of advertisements being missleading I do think they are often ethcial questionable.

I do understand both point of views on this topic and in my opinion the older generation should be able to be informed by TV advertisements. I do find them annoying sometimes but especially I do not support the promotion of addictive substances.