Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

A highly controversial issue, nowadays, is related to whether teenagers should do voluntary work, which can be reciprocal support, or not. I totally agree that teenagers should engage in community services, which is morally imperative and invaluable in this transition phase.

For a variety of reasons, it would be necessary for teenagers to do volunteer jobs, which means engaging in such activities can build discipline and take them responsibilities. From a psychological stand point, helping the needy like disabled people and elderly can make them to be positive and responsible adults in the future. Feeling sympathy towards the weak and the poor, teenagers can sense difficulties in their nation. For example, many helpful campaign members have reported experiencing volunteer work in their teenage years. If children were given a chance to attend these services, it would give them a sense of contribution towards society.

On the other hand, some individuals claim that teenagers should only focus on their subjects, also contend that parents should not burden students with community services as beyond studying and playing video games, juniors do not have time to attribute to such activities. However, I find this argument unconvincing, as after graduating, such experiences have the capacity to make one a competent candidate and employers tend to recruit these applicants. Take some international Chinese companies in Iran, for example, that select their staff according to their volunteer experiences.

In conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that teenagers should do volunteer jobs due to a lot of beneficial influences in terms of personal growth and job opportunities.