Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

In modern life, it is thought by some people that teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local people. There are key reasons why I agree strongly with this option mentioned in this essay

There are main excuses why I am in agreement with this is that it helps them widen their knowledge. They study more about soft and life skills and these can support them in their occupation in the future. Moreover, they can improve cognitive development, have better life and have effective academic performance. Another main benefit is that they will have more relationships. They have a chance to meet friends such as foreign friends and other countries’s friends. They exchange knowledge about cultures, customs and traditions consequently they will gain more new experience. Furthermore, they have a lot of partner to overcome life problems and get closer, understanding each other. Last but not least, they learn about independence. They travel to other places and other countries so they have to know how to cook, how to prevent themselves from normal diseases and how to protect themselves from robbers and thieves. They must study about these and live far away from their parents for a short time. It is extremely difficult and has many challenges in the several first times. Day after day, they become more independent, attractive and confident.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above. I agree completely with this option. In my opinion, we should spend time doing community activities when we have free time to widen our knowledge and gain more new skills.