Some people think that ambition is essential for success. To what extent do you agree?

There is a perception among few persons that having an ambition is a prerequisite to success and i agree with this notion.

Success to me is not just being able to make ends meet rather it means to gain excellence in ones field and for that i believe one must have ambition for that. Since, to attain that level of excellence and success one has to go through many ups and down but one has to perservere through the highs and lows and to keep on moving to attain ones goal.

In support of this, i would like to give the example of Elon Musk, who took over Tesla when the company was struggling to survive but due to his ambition nature he kept on striving and he also kept on motivating his employees towards his goal of bringing about a electric revolution in the automobile world. Similarly, to achieve his goal to make life multiplanetary, he founded the company space x, which is currently the largest privately owned company that has achieved so much success in fact it is the company which is launching the maximum number of satellites. Moreover, the astronauts stranded at the international space station due to technical problems in the Boeing technical problems in boeing’s space ship will be brought back next year by space x space ship.

This shows that despite the adversaries and the problems that one encounters, if one has a mission and a goal, then one gathers the motivation to keep on moving and over come the obstacles in order to achieve the desired goal by becoming more disciplined and by persevering.