Some people think that artificial intelligence will revolutionize medical diagnosis and treatment, while others are concerned about the risks. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Today modern technologies become more and more popular in different spheres. People start using it in education, culture, and medicine. However, not each person agrees with the idea that artificial intelligence have a good influence on our lives. Many people say that new technologies will make great changes in the future and others have an opposite opinion and believe that it can make a lot of risks to people’s health. I support second point of view and I think that it can cause more danger than profit.

A lot of people think that AI can make a lot of progress in the future in medical sphere. The reason of this is that computers can have many diagnoses and ways of treatment in it. What is more, AI can’t get tired and be less attentive. For example, last year in USA technologies found a lot of correct diseases among patients with really specific symptoms.

The second view on this topic is that artificial technologies are not so good in treatment as others say. People have ideas like that because sometimes AI can have mistakes in process of working and show incorrect diagnoses. Additionally, the human factor plays a great role in treatment. For instance, this year there was some stories when AI decided to give patient a really big tablet dose and if doctor wouldn’t recheck it, patient can die due to overdose.

To conclude, on the one hand people believe that there are many factors that helps AI to be good in medicine and on the other hand, AI can make a lot of mistakes. I think that now AI is not ready to treat people and it need a control of doctors.