Some people think that being able to communicate with others online is breaking down geographical barriers and enabling peole, who would never have the chance to meet, to communicate. What are the advantages of international communication online? Are there any disadvantages to this?

Some individuals believe that communication prevents geographical barriers and enables them, who do not generally get a chance, to communicate with others. This essay will discuss the benefits of international conversation, which are that it allows people from different countries and continents to connect with each other and that it assists in understanding cultural practices. However, this essay will also discuss the drawbacks, such as privacy issues and a lack of meaningful interaction among individuals.

The two advantages are that individuals who have internet access can converse with residents of other countries, and people can comprehend the traditional activities of other regions. It is widely believed that remote interaction encourages citizens to connect with people from other realms, although sometimes it is a challenging task. Furthermore, they can easily obtain different traditional and modern practices by using digital devices, which increases understanding of the diversity of people’s lives. For example, when one converses with people who are living in alternative places, they can learn about some creative endeavors from them.

On the other hand, the major drawbacks of this viewpoint are that online interaction has security issues and insufficient bonding among the people who meet online. Firstly, numerous cyberstalkers can hack crucial data because digital meetings do not provide adequate security to tackle this, which is detrimental for any kind of sensitive information. Secondly, this phenomenon lacks meaningful interaction among individuals, as distance communication can create superficial relationships. As a consequence, it is argued that people’s correspondence cannot form a strong bond, which is a negative aspect.

In conclusion, virtual communication allows people, who would never have a chance to meet with each other, even if they are living in separate areas. Despite the fact that residents get a chance to connect with others and understand other creative expressions through international correspondence, it is concerning in terms of privacy and the development of appropriate relationships.