Some people think that being able to communicate with others online is breaking down geographical barriers and enabling peole, who would never have the chance to meet, to communicate. What are the advantages of international communication online? Are there any disadvantages to this?

Due to technological developments, individuals are increasingly using the internet to communicate with each other. Some people claim that online communication dissolves geographical boundaries and allows people to interact with each other. This development offers several pros and cons, discussed in this essay.

Regarding the significant benefits of online communication, social media, online websites, and applications enable individuals to build/formulate/create friendships/relationships. Thanks to these platforms, people from various/numerous backgrounds tend to connect, share experiences, and exchange ideas, resulting in the enrichment of their social lives. The second benefit of online communication is access to educational opportunities. To exemplify, many people in remote area can access online courses and forums, having a chance to exchange with lecturers or experts. This obviously develops personal and professional growth.

In terms of the possible drawbacks, it’s usually noted that in recent days the novel type of crime is becoming more common, which is called cyber crime is a new way to rob people through the internet. To exemplify, cybercriminals can steal people ‘s paper like passport id, credit card code, just by messaging. Furthermore, some people have become the victims of some online scams just by misinformation. By the fake recruitment information, some cybercriminal impersonate a recruiternand and take advantage from the victim’s trust to scam money from them. This directly affects the quality of online relationships and friends.

To summarize, the above views demonstrate that online international communication has both advantages and disadvantages.