Some people think that big companies should provide sports and social facilities for the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that large corperations should build and install sports and social facilities for local communities. From my perspective, I totally agree with this viewpoint because it will bring benefits for both residents and enterprises.

The main reason why I support large companies’ sponsorship on the sports and social facilities is that it helps local communities to increase sports activities and other social activities. Investment in athletic facilities will encourage inhabitants to participate in sports, which lead to enhance people’s health. For example, big companies build an integrated stadium in local area so that it will help local people to organize various sports competition. Also, building communal amenities will create chances for local people to organize social activities and strengthen a bond.

Furthermore, the companies can exploit sponsorship for local communication as scope for advertisement. For instance, the companies can have their logos on the sports and social facilities so that their trademake able to reach out to more people and they can promote their goods. In addition, it is a way for businesses to fulfill their corporate social responsibility, which will be appreciated in the society. Therefore, the value of their stuff and stocks will definitely increase as more people will show interest in them.

In conclusion, I completely believe that big bussinesses should provide sports and social facilities for the local communities. The reasons is that it brings merits for both local communities and corporations. In my opinion, large companies should not try to avoid and ignore their responsibility providing sports and social facilities.