Some people think that big companies should provide sports and social facilities for the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is mainly believed that the companies ought to provide sport and social facilities for the local people. I completely agree with this statement due to the following two reasons.

• Firstly, providing local people with physical and social facilities is the duty of companies , often being called the CSR . More precisely, companies should give back something back to the society where they operate as they are benefiting from the local sources and workplaces. To illustrate , In Tokyo , most companies organise some volunteering activities for their employees to clean up the local places , for they are using those areas as their workplace

• Secondly , giving something to the indigenous people can create a positive image between individuals and companies, often leading to stronger relationships.

By providing people with some opportunities, companies are also likely to benefit from the people .

• In conclusion , the efforts of the companies , aiming to provide people with social and sport facilities , can be a tremendous advantage for both society and companies