Some people think that cars should be banned for reducing pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

The cars around us that we know were initially discovered in the middle of the 19th century. These cars could only run on petrol. Gradually, they could use electricity or gas fuels. Fuels like gasoline and propane always pollute the air. Thus, a number of individuals are concerned about this pollution, and they think cars should be banned to reduce the issue or at least a ban should be established for old cars that were made in the years before 2010 because old cars had big engines that were over 5.0 L, such as the E38, Supra MK4, and W124. Those old marks are because of this; they consumed more fuel. This means more air pollution.

On the other hand, there are some people who prefer gasoline cars because they like speed and loud voices, which is the sound a car makes when the gas pedal is pressed harder. For example, BMW CS, Mercedes Benz CLS, and Porsche 911 because these cars are sports cars. Also, such people are never concerned about global issues like pollution because they just have their own problems.

Personally, I believe that cars restricted for air contamination would be challenging, and I disagree, as I said, because every man wants to have his or her own car, especially wealthy people. Hence, instead of prohibiting cars, we should ameliorate the condition. There are some beneficial ways to solve problems. For instance, electric vehicles and hybrid cars are more environmentally friendly than gasoline-powered cars because such cars don’t pollute the air. Another key for this state is public transport like coaches, metros, and trams. If we can increase the transportation that is like electric, hybrid, and public transport, we shall reduce air pollution.

In conclusion, nowadays, the government tries to prevent air pollution. We must help the government in this way, and we need to save our planet.