Some people think that cars should be banned for reducing pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In recent years, cars have become an inevitable part of our daily lives; however, this tendency has brought several drawbacks. One of the biggest disadvantages of having a personal car is the rising level of pollution. Therefore, many environmentalists claim that cars need to be prohibited in order to lower pollution. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss and evaluate both opinions.

To begin with, there are numerous factors contributing to the rise of global pollution nowadays, including the higher use of cars, electricity, and an increase it factories. Considering this, it is pointless to say that solely banning the public use of cars would reduce the pollution level. Even if car use were completely prohibited and other ways of traveling were promoted, it still would not resolve even half of the problem; moreover, it would bring more social problems. Thus, I consider that idea irrational and senseless.

However, instead of banning cars from general usage, it would be thoughtful to create newer ways of saving the environment. For example, I suggest that it would be helpful for people to use less electricity and plastic, while the government might invest the country’s money in creating newer ways of generating energy without harming the environment. For example, generating energy from renewable sources like solar, and wind power, and implementing it into eco-friendly cars would positively boost the worldwide situation.

To conclude, the best option in resolving this vital matter would be to motivate the population to switch to eco-friendly fuels and cars, and for the government to encourage the public as well as invest money in newer technologies.