Some people think that certain old buildings are more worth preserving than other ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that certain old buildings are more worth preserving than other ones.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Preserving ancient buildings is crucial for conserving a nation’s culture and heritage. A section of society believes that old buildings are more valuable to preserve than others. I completely concur with the given statement that these monuments with cultural and historical importance should be saved. The reason for my perspective will be elucidated in the subsequent paragraphs.

The preponderant reason for preserving old buildings is their historical and cultural significance. Renovating old buildings is necessary to ensure that the nation’s history and culture are never forgotten. These buildings can be significant assets to a country if used appropriately. Furthermore, historical buildings serve as a tool for acquiring extensive knowledge of the rich history and architecture. To cite an example, CASA Rocca Piccolo Palace in Valletta exemplifies the captivating history and the aesthetic beauty of the plush Palace.

Additionally, ancient buildings can lead to a boost in tourism. It is a fact that cultural and heritage tourism allures high-yielding tourists. It can also help to boost the economy of the city and provide job opportunities for unemployed people to earn their livelihood. Consequently, lucrative tourist attractions can also be protected from climate change through the generated revenue . To exemplify, India’s highest revenue-generating monument is The Taj Mahal.

To recapitulate, old buildings possess an intrinsic value. Ergo, It is important to preserve these monuments, which are the nation’s real assets and identity.