Some people think that certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree?

In today’s world, the number of individuals consider that it is more beneficial to make particular prisoners take some commitments on society, instead of being put behind the jail. I completely agree with this argument. Some behaviors, expanding my agreement will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

Nowadays, the large amount of crimes is increasing due to life difficulties such as unemployment, shortage of money, unable to ensure life conditions including food, shopping, travelling. Some individuals tend to gain money in illegal way, because they think it is more convenient. As a consequence, enforcement bodies of government apply various measures against the illegal behaviors to maintain society sustainable and in a safety place. The large number of individuals think that it is an essential issue that particular guilties should be made to do unpaid community work, like to take care of environment, cleaning magistral ways, helping others in different cases. Putting these ones behind the bar is not the only path to make awareness on their lives. For example, in Singapore which is the one of the sophisticated countries in the world, the government and other national bodies are considering it is the crucial way of to punish the blamers.

In my opinion, with tis trend the bodies of country can accomplish the large number of issues. They not only punish the prisoners they also discourage others to do these acts. By using these techniques, they also gain the renovation of society and enviroment, while social work can awaken people’s worldview and prevent them from committing illegal acts again. It is true that, some researches are taken on this view, and it is proven that it is the one of the advantageous trends that should be done.

In summary, making prisoners take some social work on community free of charge to wake awareness into legacy. It is the less affective one, to put them in jail by the police.