Some people think that certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree?

Some individuals believe certain arrested people ought not to be put in cells rather they need to be involved to do free community work. I agree with this claim that prisoners can make benefits to communities with these types of activities which many people avoid to do them, also arrested individuals are able to understand a peaceful life with these kinds of duties.

In favor of benefits to society, prisoners are the best forces to do unpaid community work that many people do not want to do it. That is to say, arrested individuals are able to do this work as a return of their crime. Citizens expect to get some payment as a result of their suffering, so unpaid work may not be attractive for them. It is normal to see people who clean parks, work for charities, help in hospitals and so on. For example, as a result of the survey, in 2017, in Baku, 73% of individuals who work in unpaid community jobs were prisoners at the certain time.

Additionally, prisoners can get various insights about a peaceful life while they do these duties. In other words, doing that type of jobs can change arrested people to healthy minded ones. Work which those individuals do can make them getting used to a trusthful life. For instance, a prisoner who works as a cleaner of parks are able to have awareness about importance of environment after a while.

In conclusion, it is significant to arrest individuals who commit various crime, however their working on unpaid community work can establish many useful aspects like implementing these kinds of unwanted jobs which other people do not prefer to do them, also it can create healthy mindful individual from prisoners.