Some people think that children should be taught how to manage money at school, while others believe that it is better to teach them practical skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

people believe that managing money must be taught in schools, while others believe that teaching practical skills is more important. I reckon teaching how to manage money is more relevant than practical tasks. As we live in a modern society, money plays a very significant role in our lives.

Managing the money that you earn by yourself is the most important part of young people’s lives. Nowadays, there are different kinds of activities and even more unnecessary things that can distract our minds. Such spending may not allow us to focus on saving money for more important things. In money management classes, children would learn how to spend their money properly and could analyze their actions.

Additionally, people who manage money well can afford housekeepers and chefs who will do the housework instead of them. Now, we have people who are ready to do such services for money, which could save time and energy to focus on work that generates income.

Finally, I think modern people, especially children, have to be able to manage their own budgets. Not all parents can teach their children and be role models in this regard. If children had such an opportunity at school, they would be more conscious and confident about their financial lives.