Some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading children’s story books are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities. To what extent do you agree?

These days, increasingly more and more children have been opting to spend their most of free time reading stories. While this type of activity may be time-consuming,I believe that it can yield several mental benefits in the development and education of children.

Some people might think that reading is a waste of time.Firstly,some children are usually unwilling to sit and engage in reading, especially children with active personalities.They would prefer outdoor activities such as football or hanging out with friends.If these kind of personalities are forced to sit indoors and read tales, they might suffer from many mental problems,thereby experiencing boredom or anxiety.This,in turn,may lead to reducing their curiosity for studying at a young age.

Reading confers a variety of advantages,one of which is linked to interaction and communication skills .For example, children will look at the characters’ personalities and their conversations to learn how to communicate and behave appropriately.Furthermore , engaging in reading fosters creativity and enhances imagination,both of which play a major role in society.

In summary, although this activity can cause some inconveniences for childs with active characteristic habits ,but it can offer numerous benefits as it provides children with a cognitive boost.