some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a growing demand for being successful in various parts of life. While it is argued that competition in all parts of life can lead to great achievements, I believe that working with each other as a team and fostering a cooperative environment leads to better outcomes.

On the one hand, competing with each other can serve as an engine of personal growth. Individuals always think they are participating in the competition, consequently they need to be winners in this competition. It would be a great motivation for them. It reinfornces the sense of competitiveness. They put a much efforts and do their best to get better results. Additionally, competition in daily life can greatly contribute to improving their skills and achieving personal goals. For example, athletes competing in sports always try to do their best and set new records.

On the other hand, cooperating can yield more sustainable results. For instance, in a company, employees working together towards a common goal. They always come up with new ideas. Collaboration among employees can lead to more creative solutions and it is associated with a more positive work environment. In education context, cooperative learning fosters teamwork, critical thinking, and a deeper comprehension of the material. In addition, in daily life, cooperating with others not only builds strong relationships and community bonds but also can create a sense of honesty and trustworthiness.

In conclusion, although there are some merits to competing at work, school or in daily life, I would argue that the benefits of cooperating with each other are more significant.