Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People hold differing views about competitions at studying and working place or in normal life. While some believe that contests bears various unfavorable aspects, I would argue that its positive features are greater and it should, therefore, be scrutinized.

On the one hand, it can not be denied that competitions take its toll on participants. The most obvious drawback is that competitions cause hidden pressures not only on contestants but also on people around. Therefore, perhaps it makes everyone become tired and easily get stressed which will result in tense atmosphere and negative mood. Additionally, contests also strain a relationship between friends or colleagues since struggles make participants lose the team mentality as well as build-up envy. In fact, organising a friendly competition without conflicts or tension is nearly impossible.

On the other hand, it is my fervent belief that competitons play a crucial role in our life. On an individual basis, struggles help contestants gain opportunities to sharpen individuals skills and develop independent thinking since they have to try their best to become the winner. Moreover, competitions evenly encourage better performances and higher results which require non-stop efforts and self-improvements. From a social perspective, contests contribute to single out the best that means reducing unsuitable investment costs which will be a factor in social and finacial growth. In addition, struggles is also a main key to facilitate innovation and creavity because it requires everyone to stand out by being truly creative.

In conclusion, although people believe that competitions are truly unbenefical, I find myself in full accord with the notion that they have more favorable effects and we should ponder.