Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Part of people believe that competing with others at workplace, in daily life and at school is beneficial. However, the remaining part of them agree we should try to cooperate more than that.

Having competition with others at work, at school and in daily life is good for them. The reason behind is the desire of success boost your motivation to work harder. In the result, you can learn more through the process and have a higher chance of getting a better result. For example, when you play battle games, you mostly aim for the championship. This target push you to train your skills and knowledge of how to win in the game in a higher possibility. Once your limit is being pushed, a treasurable result and the unforgettable knowledge is the gem of yourself. Therefore, competing with others in those situation gives a positive affect to oneself.

On the other hand, cooperation is also needed rather than competition. It is due to each of the individuals are unique and have different strengths and weaknesses. Work with others to achieve the same goal is a better to be more efficiency way to spend lesser time in learning new skills for the the project. For example, most of the project at work only give a limited time, which you are hard to finish them all with high quality. At that time, cooperation allows you to focus on specific parts only. Then, the total time spend on the project will be minimized.

To sum up, both of these views give different advantages at work, in daily life and at school. No matter the time efficiency toward the goal due to having cooperation or improving individuals ability to the limit when competing with others.