Some people think that countries should limit the amount of food that they import and mainly eat products from their own country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I contemplate nowadays people like to eat western food product because in their mindset, imported products are healthier and delicious than traditional food. This can be seen from the habit of Indonesia people like to eat samyang more than indomie which is local product from Indonesia. I totally agree with this statement.

Indonesia has a lot of traditional food which is tastier and full of herbs and spices. This mean that local product potentially could replaces foreign product. By consuming local product, it can support local farmer and factory to decrease the amount of unemployed worker in Indonesia. This action of limit the amount of import food can help small producer of food to evolve and produce money rather than giving the money to other country.

A country can import a food but it has to be very useful. In other word they have to think that it’s very beneficial for their people. Stop to import foreign food is also no a good decision but at least they limit it so that small food factory can develop. Rich country like Indonesia has many sources of many kinds of food but they can’t process it. It’s the weakness of Indonesia.

In conclude, every country has a right to limit the import of food product but they can’t stop it. Import product is important to some country that don’t have that source in the country.