Some people think that dangerous extreme sports such as rock climbing and sky-diving should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In recent years, extreme sports has become increasingly popular among many people, hovewer some people argue that this kind of sports should be prohibited. I partially agree with the view that extreme sports such as skydiving and skiing are very dangerous, but i disagree that they should be banned.

In my opinion, it is undeniable that extreme sports carry a significant risk of injury or even death. Activities like skydiving, with the inherent dangers of freefall, and skiing, which can lead to serious accidents on challenging terrain, are more unsafe than other activities. The adrenaline rush associated with these sports are often come to their enduring painful risks. For example, studies which were conducted in Canada show that every year, the Olympic Games are held here, including extreme sports, and the statistics reported there show that the vast majority of people are injured in the extreme sports such as skydiving.

On the other hand, the prohibition of this types of sports are not the best solution. Firstly of all, we should all be free to decide how we spend our leasure time. Adults have the right to choose how they spend their freedom, as long as they don’t directly harm others. Many participants in extreme sports must be well-informed about the dangers and take extensive precautions, including regular training, specialized equipments, and adherence to safety guidelines.

In conclusion, the decision to engage in activities that carry a certain level of risks is a personal one. Individuals who participate in extreme sports are typically awere of and accept these risks.