Some people think that dangerous extreme sports such as rock climbing and sky-diving should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is predominantly claimed that extreme sports like skydiving and rock climbing are supposed to be restricted because they are hazardous or pose a hazard to people’s lives. But I totally dissent from this statement since every single personality has personal freedom regarding extreme sports, and can benefit from them physically and mentally.

One of the main reasons why these extreme sports should not be banned is that they are proximately connected with every individual’s personal freedom, in that everyone has the right to make choices for themselves, depending on their own desires. For instance, if someone is really keen on experiencing extreme sports or indulging themselves in doing that, nobody should deprive the pleasure they receive from their beloved hobbies. Or if somebody loathes or fears trying skydiving or rock climbing, nobody is insisting on making them try those out.

On the other hand, I would really want to outline the physical and mental benefits that extreme sports bring to people. Because those types of sports are one of the quintessential ways to help people illuminate their lives and develop inner peace. For instance, were people engage in extreme sports, fear and stress would be overcome; resilience and confidence would be developed, helping people to get stronger physically and mentally.

Taking everything into account, I wholeheartedly believe that the major executives should not take the allowance away from people to experience extreme sports, since every single personality has the right to make their own decisions and enhance their well-being.